Meet the Staff

Christine Reed Davis, M.Ed.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
crdavis@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0345/King 217
*to request a meeting with Dean Davis please contact her Executive Assistant below

Sharisse Stafford, Ed.D.
Executive Assistant
sstaff19@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0343/King 217

Sarah Simard
Business Services Coordinator
sjsimard@uncc.edu
(704) 687-1784/King 217

STUDENT ASSISTANCE AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Larry Gourdine, M.P.H.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
lgourdin@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

Kristan Holzman, M.A.
Assistant Director of Withdrawal Services
kholzman@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

Katie Russo, M.A.Ed.
Assistant Director for Case Management
krusso4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

Kaitlyn Draughn
Administrative Support Associate, Student Assistance and Support Services
kdraugh4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

student conduct & academic integrity 

VACANT
Associate Dean and Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
unccharlottescai@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Kaela Lindquist, M.S.
Associate Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
klindqu3@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Heather Kloeker-Webster, M.A.
Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
kloeker-webster@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Shawn Knight, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
shawn.knight@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Laura Bizzell, M.S.
Interim Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
lbizzell@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Anna-Marie Foster
Administrative Support Associate, Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
afoste40@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Kiley Murray
Graduate Assistant, Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
conductga@uncc.edu
704-687-0355/King 217

OFFICE OF TRANSITION INITIATIVES

Dennis Wiese, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
dwiese@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 217

Erin Bentrim, Ph.D.
Divisional Director, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
ebentrim@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5933/King 220

Ellissa Brooks Nelson, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate
edbrook@uncc.edu
Number TBD/King 204

VACANT
Research Associate
@uncc.edu
Number TBD/King 204

Ryan Lucks
Administrative Support Associate
rlucks@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 208

New Student and Family Services 

Emily Wheeler, M.Ed.
Director of New Student and Family Services
ejensen3@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 205

Amber Hoefer, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for New Student and Family Services
ahoefer@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 209

Jordan Holliday-Millard, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for New Student and Family Services
jhollid5@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 206

Faith Pannell
Graduate Assistant, Parent Programs, New Student and Family Services
fpannell@uncc.edu
704-687-0358/King 204

VACANT
Graduate Assistant, Student Programs, New Student and Family Services
@uncc.edu
704-687-0356/King 204

OffICE OF IDENTITY, EQUITY, AND ENGAGEMENT

Kim Turner, M.Ed.
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Identity, Equity and Engagement
KimberlyTurner@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 210

Rachael Forester, M.S.Ed.
Assistant Director
rforest3@uncc.edu
704-687-1611/Popp Martin Student Union 210

Carlos Mendez, M.Ed.
Assistant Director
cmendez5@uncc.edu
704-687-0357/King 210

VACANT
Assistant Director for Sexual and Gender Diversity
@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 210

Daniel J. Watson
Program Coordinator
dwatso42@uncc.edu
704-687-0363/King 210

Elsie Byrd
Administrative Assistant
ejbyrd@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 210

Andrea Age
Graduate Assistant, SAFE (Student Advising for Freshman Excellence) 
safegrad@uncc.edu
704-687-0358/King 210

Karlesia Montague
Graduate Assistant, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
kmontagu@uncc.edu
704-687-7124/Popp Martin Student Union 212S

Laura M. Markstein
Graduate Assistant, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
lmarkste@uncc.edu
704-687-7124/Popp Martin Student Union 212S

Veteran Services

Bill Wilson, M.S.
Director of Veteran Services
wwilson4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

Tori Williams
Lead VA Certifying Official
twill267@uncc.edu
(704) 687-1679/Barnard 103

Chris Brasel
VA Certifying Official
cbrasel@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5479/Barnard 103

Talacia Cain
Administrative Assistant
tcain9@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

Tabatha Maddox
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
thurley4@uncc.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103