Meet the Staff

Christine Reed Davis, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
crdavis@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0345/King 217
*to request a meeting with Dean Davis please contact her Executive Assistant below

Sharisse Stafford, Ed.D.
Executive Assistant for Dean of Students
sharisse.stafford@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0343/King 217

Sarah Simard, M.A.
Business Services Coordinator
sjsimard@uncc.edu
(704) 687-1784/King 217

STUDENT ASSISTANCE AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Larry Gourdine, M.P.H.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
lgourdin@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

Katie Russo, M.A.Ed.
Associate Director of Student Assistance and Support Services
krusso4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

VACANT
Assistant Director for Withdrawal Services
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

Kait McConomy, M.A.
Assistant Director for Case Management
kmcconom@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 206

Brad Yeckley, M.B.A.
Assistant Director for Financial Literacy
byeckley@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 205

Vesta White
Administrative Support Specialist, Student Assistance and Support Services
vwhite19@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0289/King 118

student conduct & academic integrity 

James Lorello, Ed.D.
Associate Dean and Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
jlorello@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Kaela Lindquist, M.S.
Associate Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
klindqu3@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Heather Kloeker-Webster, Ed.D.
Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
kloeker-webster@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Shawn Knight, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
shawn.knight@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Laura Bizzell, M.S.
Assistant Director of Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
lbizzell@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

VACANT
Administrative Support Associate, Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0336/King 217

Hannah Howell
Graduate Assistant, Student Conduct & Academic Integrity
conductga@uncc.edu
704-687-0337/King 217

 

New Student and Family Services 

VACANT
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 217

Emily Wheeler, Ed.D.
Director of New Student and Family Services
ejensen3@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 208

Jordan Holliday-Millard, M.Ed.
Associate Director of New Student and Family Services
jordan.holliday-millard@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 211

Lindsey Snow, M.S.
Assistant Director of New Student and Family Services
lsnow6@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 210A

Nassim Nozartash, M.A.
Assistant Director of New Student and Family Services
nnozarta@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 210B

Ryan Garcia-Lucks, M.Ed.
Administrative Support Associate, New Student and Family Services
rlucks@uncc.edu
(704) 687-0341/King 209

Nia Robinson
Graduate Assistant, Parent Programs, New Student and Family Services
nrobin39@uncc.edu
704-687-0358/King 210

Bethany White
Graduate Assistant, Student Programs, New Student and Family Services
bwhite83@uncc.edu
704-687-0356/King 210

OffICE OF IDENTITY, EQUITY, AND ENGAGEMENT

Kim Turner, M.Ed.
Associate Dean of Students and Director of Identity, Equity and Engagement
KimberlyTurner@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Rachael Forester, Ed.D.
Associate Director of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
rachael.forester@uncc.edu
704-687-1611/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Janique Sanders, M.P.A.
Assistant Director for Experiential and Equity Initiatives
jsande56@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/Popp Martin Student Union 252

VACANT
Assistant Director for Career and Leadership Development
@uncc.edu
704-687-0357/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Tyris Gillis, M.Ed.
Assistant Director of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
tyrisgillis@uncc.edu
704-687-0363/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Chelsea Ortiz, M.Ed.
Assistant Director for Sexual and Gender Diversity
cortiz13@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

VACANT
Administrative Assistant, Identity, Equity, and Engagement
@uncc.edu
704-687-7121/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Veronica Stringfield
Graduate Assistant, SAFE (Student Advising for Freshman Excellence) 
safegrad@uncc.edu
704-687-0358/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Ashley O'Bruba
Graduate Assistant, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
aobruba@uncc.edu
704-687-7124/Popp Martin Student Union 252

Millie Chang
Graduate Assistant, Office of Identity, Equity, and Engagement
mchang21@uncc.edu
704-687-7124/Popp Martin Student Union 252

 

Veteran Services

Bill Wilson, M.S.
Director of Veteran Services
wwilson4@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

Tori Gothie, M.A.
Lead VA Certifying Official
twill267@uncc.edu
(704) 687-1679/Barnard 103

Chris Brasel
VA Certifying Official
cbrasel@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5479/Barnard 103

Talacia Cain
Administrative Assistant, Veteran Services
tcain9@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5488/Barnard 103

Robert Laundon
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
rlaundon@uncc.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103

VACANT
Graduate Assistant, Veteran Services
@uncc.edu
704-687-5488/Barnard 103

STUDENT AFFAIRS RESEARCH AND ASSESSMENT

Erin Bentrim, Ph.D.
Divisional Director, Student Affairs Research & Assessment
ebentrim@uncc.edu
(704) 687-5933/King 220

Ellissa Brooks Nelson, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate
edbrook@uncc.edu
(704) 687-8874/King 204

VACANT
Research Associate
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King 204

VACANT
Graduate Assistant
@uncc.edu
(704) 687-XXXX/King 204